Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hug Life. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hug Life and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Moomo 2 months ago

Brownie A La Mode

I LOVED IT! Best brownie I've ever had!! We also got the ReTwix milkshake and it was sooo creamy!! I'm currently visiting the area and really wish there was a location in the Bay Area like San Jose!

Tanchi 2 months ago

Hug-A-Bowl

This is the best vegan ice cream shop in the US!! The Hug-A-Bowl is my fav item cause you get to try more flavors with 3 small scoops, plus the waffle bowl and fun toppings, it's a super treat! All their flavors are divine you can't go wrong! Personally I love the Earl Great, Honeydew, and Matcha Monsta :)

Grisward 2 months ago

Single

Green Goblin in a chocolate-dipped waffle cone is the stuff of dreams! We live in NorCal, but count the days until we can drive down to OC to experience the mouth-watering goodness of Hug Life! It tops all the vegan ice cream we have sampled across the world. We'll be back as soon as we can for your deliciousness!

Kelly 3 months ago

Double

I am obsessed with this place! Found it while living in LB and now that I live in Costa Mesa, I am happy to drive to Garden Grove for this treat over anything else! I 100% always get the 'Green Goblin', as it is THE best mint chip you can get. The 'Reese's Peaces' is the 2nd scoop I get and it is so divine. Hands down the best non-dairy dessert ever!

Mikaelagarduno 3 months ago

Single

i ordered the thai tea in a chocolate dipped cone and it was by far one of THE BEST ice cream scoops i've ever had!!! on top of that, the friendly customer service was sweeter than the ice cream itself!! loved the whole experience!! i can't wait to go again soon!! :)

N 2 months ago

Brownie A La Mode

This place was PERFECT!!!! I'm allergic to gluten, dairy and soy and I LOVED the Brownie A La Mode!!!!

Bri 2 months ago

Cookie Sammich

Went here today with my husband and we both got cookie sammiches, mine with reeces pieces ice cream and his with vanilla. The ice cream was amazing and our only complaint was that it was a lot of ice cream and ice cream isn't something you can really take to go. Will definitely be back to try the milkshakes and the brownie a la mode.

Rishita Mody 3 months ago

Single

This is was our first visit to Hug life for Mother's Day. Perfect treat for Vegan Mom & Vegan kids. We ordered Peanut butter cup, Thai tea & rocky road. So hard to pick out favorite. Each one was super delicious and creamy. No one could ever tell its anti dairy. We loved it soooo much & are now have a new vegan dessert place to go celebrate on special occasions or just because:)

Cecile 3 months ago

Brownie A La Mode

This was our 2nd visit. We had to come back because we love your ice cream and all the choices. We finally have a place we can go to and not worry about the dairy affects. Thank you for all you do! We will keep coming back.

Tanyabuckley2323 3 months ago

Build Your Own Milkshake

Love this place. My favorite is a Green Goblin shake with crushed almonds and chocolate drizzle. The best mint chocolate chip milk shake with zero of the guilt.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA